Karin Fossum
The Caller

“Hell Begins Here,” says the card that detective Konrad Sejer finds outside his door late one night. Earlier that day the young couple Lily and Karsten found their baby in a pool of blood in the pram. The little community is plagued by events that frighten them all. But does the perpetrator intend to follow through or is it all a bad joke?

The Caller is Fossum’s tenth novel about Konrad Sejer.

Karin Fossum

Karin Fossum
Photo: Arild Sønstrød

Karin Fossum made her literary début in 1974 with the poetry collection Kanskje i morgen, for which she won the Vesaas First Writer’s Award. She has published books in several genres, but is perhaps best known for her crime fiction about Konrad Sejer. Several of her books have been filmed. She has received a number of prestigious awards, including the LA Times Book Award for her novel The Indian Bride.

Rights sold to

Czech Republic
South Korea
US (Movie)

Other titles

Evas øye, novel 1995.
Se deg ikke tilbake!, novel 1996.
Den som frykter ulven, novel 1997.
Djevelen holder lyset, novel 1998.
De gales hus, novel 1999.
Elskede Poona, novel 2000.
Svarte sekunder, novel 2002.
Jonas Eckel, 2002.
Natt til fjerde november, 2003
Noveller i utvalg, seleceted short stories 2004.
Drapet på Harriet Krohn, 2004.
Svarte sekunder, novel 2005.
Brudd, novel 2006.
Den som elsker noe annet, novel 2007.
Den onde viljen, novel 2008.

Foreign rights

Cappelen Damm Agency
NO-0055 Oslo
Tel: +47 21 61 65 00
[email protected]

Edited August 28, 2019 by Cappelen Damm Agency