Anne Holt

An Implantable Cardiac Defibrillator - or ICD - is a sophisticated pacemaker device designed to save lives. ICDs are implanted into millions of patients all over the world every year. In the spring of 2010, two heart patients at a hospital in Norway are killed by the very ICD implants that were supposed to save their lives. Dr. Sara Zuckerman, chief cardiologist at Bærum Hospital, is the first to suspect that something is terribly wrong with the worlds most widely used ICD implant. Dr. Zuckerman and her colleague, Dr. Ola Farmer, discover that a computer virus that causes lethal fibrillation has infected the ICD devices. Someone, somewhere has programmed the market’s leading ICD device to take lives – and the virus is spreading…

Anne Holt & Even Holt have created a powerful and riveting combination of the Scandinavian crime novel and the forensic thriller at its best. Arrhythmia is the first book in their new series featuring the tough Dr. Sara Zuckerman.

The book is well written, with an incredibly suspenseful plot drive.

Kulturdelen, Sweden

[Anne Holt and Even Holt] have come up with a well-written and suspenseful forensic thriller… But Anne Holt soon ambitiously transforms the story into an international crime novel where the pages turns themselves.

Moss Avis, Norway

Anne Holt

Anne Holt

Anne Holt (b. 1958) is one of Scandinavia’s most successful crime writers with 7 million copies sold around the world. Holt is a former Minister of Justice, Police Attorney, lawyer running her own firm, journalist, and TV news editor and anchor. Her novels are intelligent, accessible and suspenseful, with engaging and intriguing protagonists. Tight-knit crime plots are paired with a focus on relational drama. Anne Holt is the author of two extremely successful crime series: the Inger Johanne Vik series (five installments) and the Hanne Wilhelmsen series (nine installments to date).

Rights sold to

Bulgaria, EMAS
Denmark, Gyldendal
Finland, Gummerus
Germany, Piper
Italy, Einaudi
Norway, Vigmostad & Bjørke
Poland, Prószynski
Sweden, Piratförlaget

Other titles

In Dust and Ashes
Beyond The Truth
No Echo
Dead Joker
The Lion’s Mouth
Death of the Demon
Blessed Are Those Who Thirst
Blind Goddess
Sudden Death
What Dark Clouds Hide
Fear Not
Madam President
What Never Happens
What Is Mine
May-Britt, March-Britt and the Peachy Pug
May-Britt & March-Britt

Foreign rights

Salomonsson Agency
Götgatan 27, 116 21 Stockholm, Sweden
[email protected]
+46 8 22 32 11


The Great Calibre Award of Honor, Poland, 2012
The Cappelen Prize, Norway, 2001
The Norwegian Booksellers’ Prize, Norway, 1995
The Riverton Prize (Best Norwegian Crime Novel of the Year), Norway, 1994

Edited October 06, 2017 by Salomonsson Agency