Anne Holt
Blind Goddess

Blind Goddess introduces the world of brilliant, arrogant Police Detective Hanne Wilhelmsen and her admiring colleagues: a world where the goddess of justice is blindfolded, and it is their job to do her bidding. A drug-related murder unravels a corrupt network in the police and justice departments, with an ulterior motive to finance Norwegian secret service operations.

Blind Goddess is the first installment in the Hanne Wilhelmsen series.

Blind Goddess was awarded with the Riverton Prize (Rivertonprisen) 1994 for ‘Best Norwegian Crime Novel of the Year’. In 1997, it was turned into a TV-series directed by Carl Jørgen Kiønig.

A promising first. Hanne Wilhelmsen is a brilliant detective character that masters the humour and hard-boiled manner of the genre without turning into a travesty of a woman in trench coat.

Politiken, Denmark

In this book you meet with an important crime writer in the making.

Upsala Nya Tidning, Sweden

Blind Goddess is a book to be read in one sitting. You cannot put it aside untill you find out what happens.

Arbetet, Sweden

Anne Holt

Anne Holt

Anne Holt (b. 1958) is one of Scandinavia’s most successful crime writers with 7 million copies sold around the world. Holt is a former Minister of Justice, Police Attorney, lawyer running her own firm, journalist, and TV news editor and anchor. Her novels are intelligent, accessible and suspenseful, with engaging and intriguing protagonists. Tight-knit crime plots are paired with a focus on relational drama. Anne Holt is the author of two extremely successful crime series: the Inger Johanne Vik series (five installments) and the Hanne Wilhelmsen series (nine installments to date).

Rights sold to

Brazil, Fundamento
Czech Republic, Jota
Denmark, Gyldendal
Finland, Gummerus
Germany, Piper
Israel, Kinneret
Italy, Einaudi
Norway, Vigmostad & Bjørke
Poland, Prószynski
Romania, Trei
Spain, Mondadori (World Spanish)
Sweden, Norstedts
UK, Corvus
US, Scribner

Film rights

Other titles

In Dust and Ashes
Beyond The Truth
No Echo
Dead Joker
The Lion’s Mouth
Death of the Demon
Blessed Are Those Who Thirst
Sudden Death
What Dark Clouds Hide
Fear Not
Madam President
What Never Happens
What Is Mine
May-Britt, March-Britt and the Peachy Pug
May-Britt & March-Britt

Foreign rights

Salomonsson Agency
Götgatan 27, 116 21 Stockholm, Sweden
[email protected]
+46 8 22 32 11


The Great Calibre Award of Honor, Poland, 2012
The Cappelen Prize, Norway, 2001
The Norwegian Booksellers’ Prize, Norway, 1995
The Riverton Prize (Best Norwegian Crime Novel of the Year), Norway, 1994

Edited October 06, 2017 by Salomonsson Agency