Sara Hjardar
Mia Myhr and The Missing Children

Mia Myhr and The Missing Children is the first book in the series about Mia Myhr. This is a thrilling and chilling fantasy with a dose of humor – and mystery.

Mia Myhr moves with her parents and sister, Hanna, to her grandmother’s house at the edge of a forest. Her grandmother disappeared without a trace five years ago. Mia takes her drawing pad into the woods, where she discovers a pond that wasn’t there before – and catches a glimpse of a terrifying, mysterious animal. When her sister and her friends go missing after a trip to the pond, Mia must find out what happened – by diving beneath the dark surface.

Sara Hjardar

Sara Hjardar
Sara Hjardar

Sara Hjardar (1998) is born and raised in Fredrikstad. She completed a bachelor's degree in graphic design and illustration in the spring of 2021 at the University of the Arts in Oslo, but now lives in Fredrikstad.

Rights sold to


Foreign rights

Tonje Tornes
Editor in chief
Egmont Kids Media Nordic
PO Box 4684 Nydalen
0405 Oslo, Norway
[email protected]


Winner of the Egmont talent-contest 2021.

Edited October 12, 2022 by Egmont Kids Media - Norway