Jørgen Jæger
The Symphony of Death

Someone has skinned the cat belonging to the owner of Fjellberghavn's fastfood restaurant and nailed his parakeet to the wall. The married coupleJørgensen comes home from a fishing trip and finds their cabin in a wild disarray. The district's orchestra conductor receives uninvited guests.
All this happens during some hectic night hours. Ole Vik and his faithful colleagues have a busy night trying to figure out what has happened, and if there are connections between these seemingly individual and unusual events.
Does anything tie these families together? Has a single person embarked on a personal and systematic revenge mission against Fjellberghavn's gay fast-food chef, against Jørgensen, the old millionaire, or the orchestra conductor?
As people are about to get back on their feet after last night's events, they are shaken again. This time by a murder.
Death Symphony is the third book about Ole Vik.

Jørgen Jæger

Jørgen Jæger
John Andresen

Jørgen Jæger sold one book every forth minute last year,
making him one of Norway's most sold crime authors. His
books are sold to several countries: Sweden, Denmark,
Poland, Russia, Finland and Spain. He has also been
nominated to the prestigious Norwegian Bookseller award
four times

Rights sold to


Other titles

Heartless (2020)
The Judas Fix (2019)
The Almighty (2017)
The Concealment (2016)
Monster (2015)
The Knight Cross (2014)
The Voice (2012)
Karma (2010)
Written in Blood (2007)
The Symphony of Death (2005)
The Chameleons (2004)
Chasing Shadows (2003)

Foreign rights

Northern Stories
Astrid Dalaker
[email protected]
Phone: +47 99 69 19 50

Edited May 03, 2021 by Northern Stories