Ørjan N. Karlsson

Ylva and the Teeming Darkness

Two red-haired girls disappeared from the fjord
village, Saltstraumen, 33 years apart. Now, it’s been
33 years since the last one, and a ghost with flashing
green eyes tries to drag Ylva into the fjord. She
escapes, but the next day another red-haired girl
from Ylva’s class, Beate, disappears. The whole village
searches for Beate, but Ylva knows they won’t
find her there. For she is no longer on Earth, but
in Bifrost, kidnapped by the wizard Tha-Natos.
Only Ylva can save her, but what if it’s already too
Soon, the Teeming Darkness will fall over Bifrost
and the gates of evil will be opened. A beautiful,
strange world is threatened by a deadly darkness.
This book continues the series that began with
The Night Mirror. The back of the book contains
the beginning of a game, The Secret of the Desert
Riverbed, an exciting story in which the reader is
the hero. Find the whole game at www.bifrost.land.
Read the book—play the game!

Ørjan N. Karlsson

Julie Pike

Ørjan N. Karlsson (b. 1970) grew up in Bodø. A sociologist by trade,
he received officer training in the army and has taken part in overseas
He has worked in the Defence Ministry and is now a departmental
manager in the Norwegian Directorate for Civil Protection. He has written
a large number of thrillers, sci-fi novels and crime novels for adults. Visit
the author’s homepage at www.orjankarlsson.com.

Other titles

The Night Mirror (2017)
The Well of the Souls (2016)
The King's Council (2015)
The Time Rose (2015)

Foreign rights

Please contact:

[email protected]

Edited September 10, 2018 by Gyldendal Agency