Ragnar Aalbu
Down the Tubes

It had to come: A book about carelessness in the transport industry. Down the Tubes is the third and final book in Ragnar Aalbus' critically acclaimed trilogy that began with Knock on Wood and continued with Pie Noon.
This time we meet brothers Ellefsen and Tollefsen, who run a transport company. They specialise in transporting especially long items, such as pipes and tubes. Mostly just tubes. While out on a delivery they make a sharp turn and manage to demolish an entire bird village. The birds are, understandably enough, furious. The owl orders a full scale attack, and our friends find themselves on a desperate flight through the forest. At last they find
shelter in the cave of the mole, which offers them raisin buns. Will the brothers be able to make peace with the birds and rebuild their houses? We can reveal that there is indeed a happy ending – of sorts.

Ragnar Aalbu

Ragnar Aalbu
Vigmostad & Bjørke/ Eigil Korsager

Ragnar Aalbu (b. 1966) is a picture book author and illustrator. He has been nominated for the Nordic Councl’s Children and Youth Literature Prize and has received The Most Beautiful Books of the Year and Visual awards. He received the Ministry of Culture’s Literary Award for Children and YA literature three times,in addition to three nominations.

Other titles

Knock on Wood
Pie Noon

Foreign rights

Vigmostad & Bjørke
Elisabeth Sheehy
Editor/ Rights Manager
St Olavs gate 12
NO-0165 Oslo
[email protected]

Edited November 04, 2020 by Vigmostad & Bjørke – Ena forlag