Bjørn F. Rørvik
Sherleek and the Missing Bronze Horse

Purriot og den forsvunne bronsehesten is the second book in the highly successful series, and tells the story of the well-known detective, Sherleek, and a new mystery waiting to be solved. Sherleek's wife, Paprika, is set to play the Queen in a historical play in Hurlum. However, during rehearsals a valuable bronze antique horse disappears, and Sherleek is called to investigate the case. It's a complicated affair, made no easier by the fact that Chief Superintendant Cumber is set to play the part of the King in the theatre piece.

Our new hero, Sherleek, is a brilliant cross between a famous Belgian detective and a leek – an unbeatable combination. Bjørn Rørvik's text does a fine job of bringing out the detective's personality, and the solution to the mystery is as comical as it is credible.

The book is illustrated throughout by Ragnar Aalbu, who has created a charming cast of characters.

Bjørn F. Rørvik

Bjørn F. Rørvik

Bjørn F. Rørvik (1964–). Since his first book in 1996, he has become one of the most successful and renowned childrens books authors in Norway. His book-series about The Three Billy Goats Gruff (ill. Gry Moursund), Purriot (ill. Ragnar Aalbu) and Fox & Piglet (ill. Per Dybvig) has sold in hundreds of thousands of books in Norway alone. His writing is full of crazy humour and original concoctions that make them great fun for readers of all ages.

Bjørn knows quite a lot about birds and animals, and enjoy traveling around Norway reading from his books.

Foreign rights

Cappelen Damm Agency
NO-0055 Oslo
Tel: +47 21 61 65 00
[email protected]

Edited May 02, 2018 by Cappelen Damm Agency