Anne Holt
What Is Mine

A multiple child kidnapper and killer at large in Norway unites jovial widower Yngvar Stubø with nervous, angst-ridden ex-FBI profiler Inger Johanne Vik, together forming one of the most original crime-solving teams ever. Together, Stubø and Vik manage to find a complex story of revenge where the rest of Norway are out hunting down paedophiles. A unique and clever crime story combined with a serious discussion of children and our responsibilities.

The internationally bestselling What Is Mine has sold more than 500 000 copies.

What Is Mine is the first installment in the Inger Johanne Vik series.

Her American debut is both an impassioned commentary on the responsibilities of parenthood and an engrossing mystery with an ingenious final twist.

Booklist, US

A savvy, sharply delineated suspense novel from Norwegian crime author Holt delves into the haunting motivation of a child-abductor…. Based on a true Norwegian murder case, Holt’s work is cerebral, complicated and immensely rewarding.

Kirkus Reviews, US

Fast-paced twists and turns plunge the reader into a nail-biting ending. Holt provides a gripping crime mystery in this first of a three-book series featuring Stubo and Vik. Highly recommended

Library Journal, US

Anne Holt

Anne Holt

Anne Holt (b. 1958) is one of Scandinavia’s most successful crime writers with 7 million copies sold around the world. Holt is a former Minister of Justice, Police Attorney, lawyer running her own firm, journalist, and TV news editor and anchor. Her novels are intelligent, accessible and suspenseful, with engaging and intriguing protagonists. Tight-knit crime plots are paired with a focus on relational drama. Anne Holt is the author of two extremely successful crime series: the Inger Johanne Vik series (five installments) and the Hanne Wilhelmsen series (nine installments to date).

Rights sold to

Albania, IDC
Bulgaria, Emas
Denmark, Gyldendal
Estonia, Ersen
Finland, Gummerus
France, Plon
Germany, Piper
Iceland, Salka
Italy, Einaudi
Latvia, Kontinents
Lithuania, Baltos Lankos
Norway, Vigmostad & Bjørke
Poland, Jacek Santorski
Portugal, Pergaminho
Romania, Trei
Russia, Inostranka
Slovakia, Ikar
Spain, Roca (World Spanish)
Sweden, Piratförlaget
UK, Corvus

Film rights
Sweden, Miso

Other titles

In Dust and Ashes
Beyond The Truth
No Echo
Dead Joker
The Lion’s Mouth
Death of the Demon
Blessed Are Those Who Thirst
Blind Goddess
Sudden Death
What Dark Clouds Hide
Fear Not
Madam President
What Never Happens
May-Britt, March-Britt and the Peachy Pug
May-Britt & March-Britt

Foreign rights

Salomonsson Agency
Götgatan 27, 116 21 Stockholm, Sweden
[email protected]
+46 8 22 32 11


The Great Calibre Award of Honor, Poland, 2012
The Cappelen Prize, Norway, 2001
The Norwegian Booksellers’ Prize, Norway, 1995
The Riverton Prize (Best Norwegian Crime Novel of the Year), Norway, 1994

Edited October 06, 2017 by Salomonsson Agency