Bjørn Andreas Bull-Hansen


Year 993. During an attack east of Viken in Norway, Torstein's father is being brutally murdered by Olaf Trygvasson’s men. 12-year-old Torstein is taken as a slave, but opportunity arises and he manages to flee. He sets course for the Orkney Islands, to escape – and in search of his elder brother.
In Jomsviking, we follow Torstein Tormodson through his young years as slave and outlaw, and later as he becomes a warrior and mercenary of the infamous brotherhood of the Jomsvikings.
Jomsviking is the first book in a planned series. Many years of research lies behind this series, that takes us on a journey through large parts of Northern Europe.
The action is coincided with actual historical events. As a Jomsviking, Torstein is involved in the power struggle between the Nordic kings and earls, leading up to a violent naval battle at Svolder year 999.

"Impressive, trustworthy and well-written!"

Tom Egeland, VG

“Magnificent new series about our warrior ancestors! Bjørn Andreas Bull-Hansen's new Viking novel is a real pageturner. ”

Cathrine Kröger, Dagbladet, 6 of 6

"Jomsviking – A comprehensive and fascinating epic novel! Anyone who wants excitement, drama, rich descriptions of the environment, and reflected description on characters, gets it in Bull-Hansen's magnificent novel Jomsviking. ”

Finn Stenstad, Tønsbergs blad, 6 of 6

Bjørn Andreas Bull-Hansen

Bull hansen, bjørn

Bjørn Andreas Bull-Hansen (1972) is a master of combining historical stories with high suspense. His novel Jomsviking went straight to the best seller list, and during the summer 2017 his novel was the second most sold in Norway, of its year’s releases. The reviews describes his work as impressive, trustworthy and well-written. ​Bull-Hansen has a comprehensive bibliography, with 17 novels. He defines himself as a traditional Viking skald and he loves to share his knowledge of Norse culture. Authors homepage:

Foreign rights

Gyldendal Agency
P.O. Box 6860 St. Olavs plass
NO-0130 Oslo
[email protected]

Edited November 23, 2020 by Gyldendal Agency