Jan Kjærstad
The Seducer

The Seducer
Successful and charismatic TV producer Jonas Wergeland returns from Seville to find his wife murdered in the living room. This is the beginning of a series of dramatic events through which the hero’s sensational life story unfolds. The Seducer is an easily-read, exciting and erotic book – a great collection of good stories.

This book is the first of the trilogy centring on the chequered career of Jonas Wergeland, which won the prestigious Nordic Prize for Literature 2001.

Jan Kjærstad

Jan Kjærstad

Jan Kjærstad occupies a prominent place in contemporary Norwegian literature. He has a master‘s degree in theology from the University of Oslo, and he made his debut as a writer of fiction in 1980 with Kloden dreier stille rundt, a collection of short stories. He has written a number of novels and short stories and he has published picture books and essays. In 1984 he received the Norwegian Literary Critics Association’s Prize for Homo Falsus, or the Perfect Murder. The fact that he was honored with Germany’s prestigious Henrik Steffens Prize in 1998, awarded to Scandinavians who have significantly enriched Europe’s artistic and intellectual life, also illustrates his international appeal as an author. His trilogy The Seducer (1993), The Conquerer (1996) and The Inventer (1999) makes a monumental contribution towards renewal of the art of novel writing in Scandinavia.

Rights sold to

American English - Overlook Press

American English, British English -

Danish - Rosinante

Dutch - De Geus

Finnish - Wsoy

French - Monsieur Toussaint Louverture

German - Kiepenheuer & Witsch

Icelandic - Edda

Korean - Dulnyok Publishing

Romanian - Editura Scandic

Spanish - Nórdica Libros

Swedish - Atlantis

Turkish - Oblomov Kitap

Foreign rights

Oslo Literary Agency
Annette Orre
Literary Agent, Literary Fiction
[email protected]

Edited October 06, 2017 by Oslo Literary Agency