Lene Lauritsen Kjølner
Dakota Red
The Island Mysteries 3

Construction tycoon Birger Bergersen is discovered lying in a pool of his own blood on board a Dakota. More appropriate on a Boeing, or so I thought.”
Olivia is on her way home after a wonderful holiday in the sunny South of France when she learns of the murder, and as usual soon finds herself involved up to her neck. Not everyone believes that the rather scruffy Evert Karlsen of the Tønsberg constabulary will be capable of solving this mystery without assistance. The case proves to be more challenging than Olivia had anticipated, and it is hardly made easier by the fact that rumours circulating at the police station threaten her relationship with the gorgeous Torstein Krohn.

The author has also been influenced by the masters of crime writing from almost a century ago, calling to mind the words of the great Dickinson Carr on crime writing -`it is the grandest game in the world.’

About Book 1: Maurits Hansen Jury, Best Debut 2014

Lene Lauritsen Kjølner

Lene Lauritsen Kjølner
Kristine Hellemo

Lene Lauritsen Kjølner’s debut detective novel, `The Man in the Shiny Shoes,’ is the first in the Island Mysteries series featuring Olivia Henriksen. It won the Maurits Hansen prize – New Blood. There are now nine books in the series, described as unique in a Norwegian context, but which have been compared to Alan Bradley, Agatha Christie and Alexander McCall Smith. This cosy crime series is set in the Norwegian archipelago, garnished with wit, humour and irony, and a touch of self-deprecation. Lene also writes Christmas novels and `feelgood’ books featuring Petra, Sofie and Petronella.

Rights sold to

Sweden/paper: Boknöje AB

Foreign rights

Fagervik forlag
Stjerneveien 1E
3113 Tønsberg
[email protected]

Edited November 28, 2023 by Fagervik forlag - Lene Lauritsen Kjølner