Bjørn F. Rørvik
The Radish Shark
and Other Stories About Fox and Piglet

In this book you find five vigorous stories about Fox and Piglet, and all the exciting and funny things they experience together. In these stories we meet beings that we never thought we would meet. Sillywinkles, Radish Sharks, The Catalonian Giant Cuckoo, Farty Goblins and once and again an Expert, have a tendency to turn up in the most unexpected ways and places. The main characters, Fox and Piglet, are both naïve and adventurous when experiencing rather eerie things.

The humoristic and characteristic illustrations by Per Dybvig are a perfect match for the text.

The Radish Shark is the first book in the series about Fox and Piglet. This book also contains

Bjørn F. Rørvik

Bjørn F. Rørvik
Photo: Observatoriet

Since Bjørn F. Rørvik's first book was published in 1996, he has become one of the most successful and renowned children’s books authors in Norway. His book-series about The Three Billy Goats Gruff (ill. Gry Moursund), Purriot (ill. Ragnar Aalbu) and Fox & Piglet (ill. Per Dybvig) has sold in hundreds of thousands of books in Norway alone. His writing is full of crazy humour and original concoctions that make them great fun for readers of all ages.

Bjørn knows quite a lot about birds and animals, and enjoy traveling around Norway reading from his books.

Rights sold to

Other titles in the series sold to: China, Denmark and Russia

Foreign rights

Cappelen Damm Agency
NO-0055 Oslo
Tel: +47 21 61 65 00
[email protected]

Edited April 30, 2018 by Cappelen Damm Agency